New Playground Management Committee in place

New Playground Management Committee in place

On Wednesday 3rd September, CCDL brought together a group of volunteers to formally establish a team that will look after the management and maintenance of our fabulous new playground.  What an enthusiastic bunch they are – proud of the new playground and keen to keep it in tip top condition.

The main roles of CCDL’s Playground Management Committee were outlined in a new constitution.  In summary they will be to arrange for all minor and routine maintenance of the playground, undertake necessary fundraising for new equipment and for annual running costs and ensure the development of the facility in the years to come.

photo 1

Back row: Tina Gavin (Treas), Marie Clare Gorman (CCDL Secretary/PR Communications), Sarah Dilleen, Marie Therese Carroll, Pat McCarthy.  Front row: Sarah O’Neill, Vera Slattery (Sec), Claire O’Loughlin (Chair), Sinead Doody. Missing from photo: Brendan Brown, Vanessa Flaherty

Claire O’Loughlin took up the post of Chair, Vera Slattery, Secretary and Tina Gavin, Treasurer.  Sarah O’Neill and Pat McCarthy undertook to assist with PR relating to the playground on behalf of the Committee.

One of the first tasks of the new Committee will be to set up a rota of volunteers to sweep and tidy the playground on a daily basis.  If anyone would like to be part of this rota, please contact Vera on 086 1946782 or email

Good luck to them all!

%d bloggers like this: